Book title: Sarah Mallory, Cinderella and the Scarred Viscount

Cinderella and the Scarred Viscount An imperfect proposal… But a perfect match? Major James Rossington, Viscount Austerfield, survived Waterloo, but can he survive the Season as London’s most eligible bachelor? Convinced his battle scars make him unlovable, and to escape Society’s matchmakers, Ross proposes a wedding in name only to shy, sensible Carenza Bettridge. Liberated … More Book title: Sarah Mallory, Cinderella and the Scarred Viscount

Excerpt: Cheryl A. Hunter, Glass Ornament Christmas

Glass Ornament Christmas By Cheryl A. Hunter This year, Christmastide will be extra special for glass blower Shayla Toselli who lives in Canterbury Corner, England. The town square will have its first electrically lit tree, and she has been commissioned to create delicate glass ornaments for the new Duke’s Christmas Eve ball. One morning, the … More Excerpt: Cheryl A. Hunter, Glass Ornament Christmas

Spotlight: Ruth A. Casie, The Lady and Her Quill

The Lady and Her Quill by Ruth A. Casie Publication Date: November 16, 2021 DragonBlade Publishing Genre: Historical Romance Series: The Ladies of Sommer by the Sea, Book 1 Her mind kept telling her to stop loving him, but her heart couldn’t let him go. Renowned author Lady Alicia Hartley has lost her muse after … More Spotlight: Ruth A. Casie, The Lady and Her Quill

Spotlight: Melissa Oliver, The Knight’s Convenient Alliance

The Knight’s Convenient Alliance  The only man who’s tempted her…Now poses as her husband! When an injured knight arrives on Brida O’Conaill’s doorstep, the village assumes he’s her long-lost husband. But her only previous connection to Sir Thomas Lovent was an intense shared moment at a tournament years ago. Brida maintains the pretence while she … More Spotlight: Melissa Oliver, The Knight’s Convenient Alliance

Book review: Anna Belfrage, The Castillian Pomegranate

An enraged and grieving queen commands them to retrieve her exquisite jewel and abandon their foundling brat overseas—or never return. Robert FitzStephan and his wife, Noor, have been temporarily exiled. Officially, they are to travel to the courts of Aragon and Castile as emissaries of Queen Eleanor of England. Unofficially, the queen demands two things: … More Book review: Anna Belfrage, The Castillian Pomegranate

Book review: Karen Odden, Down a Dark River

Down a Dark River by Karen Odden Publication Date: November 9, 2021 Crooked Lane Books Hardcover & eBook; 336 pages Series: An Inspector Corravan Mystery, Book One Genre: Historical Mystery In the vein of C. S. Harris and Anne Perry, Karen Odden’s mystery introduces Inspector Michael Corravan as he investigates a string of vicious murders … More Book review: Karen Odden, Down a Dark River

Book review: Virginia Heath, Never Fall for your Fiancée

Never Fall for Your Fiancée The trouble with lies is they have a tendency to catch a man out. The last thing Hugh Standish, Earl of Fareham, wants is a wife. But since the only way to keep his mother’s matchmaking ways at bay is the promise of impending nuptials, Hugh takes the most logical … More Book review: Virginia Heath, Never Fall for your Fiancée

Book review: Nadine Galinsky Feldman, The Factory Girl and the Fey

The Factory Girl and the Fey by Nadine Galinsky Feldman Publication Date: October 14, 2021 Genre: Historical Fiction/Fantasy Jane Thorburn straddles two worlds: her life as a “factory girl” in Scotland’s mills, and her birthright as fairy royalty. Abandoned by her parents as an infant, and uncertain about the true motives of the Fey, she … More Book review: Nadine Galinsky Feldman, The Factory Girl and the Fey

Excerpt: Micheál Cladáin, After Gáirech

After Gáirech By Micheál Cladáin The battle of Gáirech is over; the armies of Connachta, Lagin, and Mumu are destroyed! Survivors are ravaging The Five Kingdoms of Ireland! While working to resolve the Kingdoms’ issues and bring peace, Cathbadh is murdered, dying in his son Genonn’s arms. Genonn vows to avenge the death of his … More Excerpt: Micheál Cladáin, After Gáirech