Book review: Alexandra Walsh, The Catherine Howard Conspiracy

A timeshift thriller that will have you completely gripped! Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Philippa Gregory, Kate Mosse and Tom Harper. What secrets were covered up at the court of Henry VIII …? Whitehall Palace, England, 1539 When Catherine Howard arrives at the court of King Henry VIII to be a maid of honour … More Book review: Alexandra Walsh, The Catherine Howard Conspiracy

Book review: Elizabeth Ireland, Foul Deeds Will Rise

Foul Deeds Will Rise By 1875, Lillian Nolan believes she has successfully shut off any connection to the spirit world. That winter she is thrilled when she wins the role of Ophelia in a new production of Hamlet in her home town of Chicago. Everything changes when the body of the managing director is found … More Book review: Elizabeth Ireland, Foul Deeds Will Rise

Book review: Susanne Dunlap, Listen to the Wind

Listen to the Wind by Susanne Dunlap Publication Date: April 22, 2019 Bellastoria Press eBook & Paperback; 388 Pages Series: The Orphans of Tolosa, Book 1 Genre: Historical Fiction/Medieval     Sent away from their families for their own protection when they were very young, Azemar and Azalaïs become separated when they are forced to … More Book review: Susanne Dunlap, Listen to the Wind

Book review: Christine Trent, A Murderous Malady

A Murderous Malady by Christine Trent Publication Date: May 7, 2019 Crooked Lane Books Hardcover & eBook; 336 Pages Genre: Historical Mystery     For fans of Charles Todd and Deanna Raybourn comes Christine Trent’s second Florence Nightingale mystery. Cholera has broken out in London, but Florence Nightingale has bigger problems when people begin dying … More Book review: Christine Trent, A Murderous Malady