Book review: Alexandra Walsh, The Catherine Howard Conspiracy

A timeshift thriller that will have you completely gripped! Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Philippa Gregory, Kate Mosse and Tom Harper. What secrets were covered up at the court of Henry VIII …? Whitehall Palace, England, 1539 When Catherine Howard arrives at the court of King Henry VIII to be a maid of honour … More Book review: Alexandra Walsh, The Catherine Howard Conspiracy

Book review: Elizabeth Bailey, The Gilded Shroud

Today on the blog, I’m delighted to welcome Elizabeth Bailey as part of her blog tour for The Gilded Shroud. I’ve included my review of the novel at the end of this post, but first, here’s an article from Elizabeth, about that most important individual: the lady’s maid…  Why does your Regency lady need a personal … More Book review: Elizabeth Bailey, The Gilded Shroud