Book review: Alexandra Walsh, The Catherine Howard Conspiracy

A timeshift thriller that will have you completely gripped! Perfect for fans of Dan Brown, Philippa Gregory, Kate Mosse and Tom Harper. What secrets were covered up at the court of Henry VIII …? Whitehall Palace, England, 1539 When Catherine Howard arrives at the court of King Henry VIII to be a maid of honour … More Book review: Alexandra Walsh, The Catherine Howard Conspiracy

Book review: Elizabeth Ireland, Foul Deeds Will Rise

Foul Deeds Will Rise By 1875, Lillian Nolan believes she has successfully shut off any connection to the spirit world. That winter she is thrilled when she wins the role of Ophelia in a new production of Hamlet in her home town of Chicago. Everything changes when the body of the managing director is found … More Book review: Elizabeth Ireland, Foul Deeds Will Rise

Book review: Susanne Dunlap, Listen to the Wind

Listen to the Wind by Susanne Dunlap Publication Date: April 22, 2019 Bellastoria Press eBook & Paperback; 388 Pages Series: The Orphans of Tolosa, Book 1 Genre: Historical Fiction/Medieval     Sent away from their families for their own protection when they were very young, Azemar and Azalaïs become separated when they are forced to … More Book review: Susanne Dunlap, Listen to the Wind

Excerpt: Jennifer Macaire, Son of the Moon

Son of the Moon Alexander the Great journeys to India, where he and Ashley are welcomed with feasts and treachery. With their son, Paul, being worshiped as the Son of the Moon, and Alexander’s looming death, Ashley considers the unthinkable: how to save them and whether she dares to cheat Fate? Purchase Link: http://getbook.at/SonOfTheMoon https://accentpressbooks.com/collections/historical-romance/products/son-of-the-moonMore Excerpt: Jennifer Macaire, Son of the Moon

Book review: Carolyn Hughes, De Bohun’s Destiny

De Bohun’s Destiny How can you uphold a lie when you know it might destroy your family? It is 1356, seven years since the Black Death ravaged Meonbridge, turning society upside down. Margaret, Lady de Bohun, is horrified when her husband lies about their grandson Dickon’s entitlement to inherit Meonbridge. She knows that Richard lied … More Book review: Carolyn Hughes, De Bohun’s Destiny

Spotlight: Heidi Catherine, The Whisperers of Evernow

I’m excited to share news of this new released today, The Whisperers of Evernow, which I’m looking forward to reading and reviewing soon! When the King owns your words, who will own your heart? Manipulated by a vicious King, Jeremiah is stripped of his identity and forced into a life of silent submission as a … More Spotlight: Heidi Catherine, The Whisperers of Evernow

Book review: Elizabeth Ireland, A Walking Shadow

A Walking Shadow In 1871, Lillian Nolan accepts a small role in Macbeth, and finally fulfils her dream of becoming an actress. That is until the renowned, but venomous, female star of the production is murdered onstage opening night. When her enraged spirit haunts the theatre, Lillian is shocked to discover she can communicate with … More Book review: Elizabeth Ireland, A Walking Shadow