Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017

Well, proof, if proof were needed, that I cannot take my own advice – I’ve gone and signed up for the Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017, despite saying I’ll be avoiding grand declarations. I’ve even announced it on Twitter, so it must be happening…

I know a lot of people have been signing up for a book a week, but that really won’t happen for me this year, so I’ve gone for 26 – a book a fortnight.

Not that I’m making things easy for myself – I’m currently reading William Shawcross’ biography of the Queen Mother, and it’s so big, I can hardly lift it to read in bed at night, so it’s strictly a daytime-reading book.

Anyway, wish me luck, and I’ll report back on how I get along…

2 thoughts on “Goodreads Reading Challenge 2017

Leave a Reply

