Two hauntingly-good readings…

It’s that time of year! The time when I usually retreat into a curtained living room, and feel very glad I live in a block of flats with a two-door buffer between me and anyone dressed remotely spookily. Not this year.

This year I am actively participating in one of two readings (I am technically a ghost story writer, after all…), and am actually excited about reading as part of The Visitation, Elementary Writers’ event at Old Low Lights in North Shields, next Saturday (29th October). I’ll be reading a piece inspired by recent events in Hull, and I’ll be honest, it’s a complete departure from what I usually write. Further information is also in the poster below…

visitation

Elementary Writers are also putting on a second reading, on 5th November, After Dark, at the TVLB building, in Tynemouth. More information again is in the poster below, and tickets are available now!

after-dark

Hope you can attend one (or even both) of these, and enjoy some spooky performances!

Posted on October 25, 2016, in Poetry, Writing and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

