Giving The Tower its Moment

Giving the Tower of London a moment in the sun today – it’s an amazing place, even if it did take me a while to get around to visiting…. Thank goodness I did.
Thank you for hosting me Jane!

Jane Bwye

… Ghosts – And the Beating Heart of Things.

Happy New Year! – and a warm welcome to Crooked Cat author, Jennifer Wilson, who has an original take on our Tower of London as the setting for her debut novel, Kindred Spirits. I can’t wait to read it.

Hello, and thank you, Jane, for hosting me today.
Over the past couple of months, I’ve become a bit obsessed with some characters in my debut novel, Kindred Spirits: Tower of London, largely thanks to the situation re Richard III’s funeral, but in the middle of it, there’s one major ‘character’ I’ve barely mentioned – the Tower itself. Having read your blog, a lot of pieces give a real sense of travel and place, and so I thought I should give the Tower its moment!
TowerOfLondon
The Tower of London is a key location in English and British history, and the fact that we still use…

View original post 642 more words

Posted on January 12, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

