Amazon Adventures!

The last few months have been ridiculously exciting, from the moment Crooked Cat Publishing said they would publish Kindred Spirits: Tower of London, through the editing process, helping think about a cover, seeing the cover for the first time, and of course, my launch date. Throughout all of this, one of the most fantastic things is having my name come up on an Amazon search page. I exist as a writer!

Yesterday, this took another step, with the creation of my Amazon Author Central Page. I’m still not entirely sure what the next stages are in terms of what to do with my page, but it’s such a good feeling, seeing my name ‘officially’ linked to my novel, and my face smiling out of Amazon. Ok, so the latter isn’t actually that great, but really, does anyone truly love seeing photos of themselves?? The concept is good at least.

author page snip
My Amazon Author Central Page

 

I’d love to know any thoughts you might have, and am open to (nice) suggestions as to what I can do to make the most of the page going forward. For now though, the excitement continues…

Leave a Reply

