What a week!

This has been an amazing week, and one which, due to a pretty hectic work schedule, and gone woefully unreported… Tuesday saw the release of my debut novel, Kindred Spirits: Tower of London, something which I really, truly could not have been more excited about. I didn’t sleep a wink Monday night, with the evening feeling like every single Christmas Eve and day-before-birthday rolled into one, only with less certainty. I spent most of Tuesday shaking like a leaf, but I am so grateful to everyone who came along to my online launch party, sent me messages or came out for drinks in the evening. Being my usual ridiculous self, I was a good 90 minutes early, and spent much of that time convinced I was going to be on my own with my glass of merlot, and frantically texting those who I knew for certain were coming!

But all was worth it, when, on Tuesday, I snipped the below image from Amazon.

My Tuesday stats!
My Tuesday stats!

What a result… Top 100 in two charts – I couldn’t believe it.

And so where next? As I wrote in my piece on Victoria Watson’s blog on Tuesday, National Novel Writing Month is just around the corner (i.e. on Sunday), and with it, the joy and madness of attempting to write 50,000 words in thirty little days… Inspired by the adventures of the ghosts of the Tower of London, I think I’m going to explore another city, north of the border, with a whole new cast of characters. Nothing is set in stone yet, but I’ve always been fascinated by Mary, Queen of Scots, and I think her ghost would have a lot to say for herself.

Wish me luck for the start of the madness on Sunday morning…

One thought on “What a week!

Leave a Reply

