Excitement builds…

For me at least!
It hardly seems real, but two months today, my debut novel will be published by Crooked Cat Publishing, having been accepted back in June, which already, quite frankly, seems a lifetime ago. It’s been a whirlwind of an adventure since then, and I’m now just getting more and more excited about the prospect of being able to download a copy of the book, and see the front cover staring back at me.

And what a front cover…

Cover artwork for Kindred Spirits: Tower of London
Cover artwork for Kindred Spirits: Tower of London

Kindred Spirits: Tower of London was written as part of the NaNoWriMo challenge back in 2013, and whilst hurrying to get those 50,000 words out and onto the screen, it never occurred to me that one day, other people might read them! So I’m now experiencing an odd mix of thrilling excitement, and absolute terror – I have no idea what other people are going to think, but am (sort of) looking forward to finding out…

The Online Launch Party for the book is all set up and raring to go – I promise there will be prizes up for grabs on the Big Day.

And that’s the start of the Countdown to Launch – I dread to think how much more nervous / excited I’ll get before the day… Come along and find out!

Leave a Reply

